animegoodys logo

In what order should I watch Berserk?

Table of Contents

In what order should I watch Berserk? Berserk The Complete Watch Order

  • Berserk (1997) …
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King (2012) …
  • Berserk: Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey (2012) …
  • Berserk Ougon Jidaihen III: Kourin (2013) …
  • Berserk (2016) …
  • Berserk: Recollections of the Witch (2017)- OVA.

What is the longest Berserk arc? The Millennium Falcon Arc, or more literally the Falcon of the Millennium Empire Arc, is the fourth story arc of Berserk, serialized in Young Animal between 2001 and 2010. The arc is preceded by the Conviction Arc and spans 131 episodes, making it the longest arc to date.

How long is Berserk anime? Berserk was adapted into a 25-episode anime television series by OLM, which covered the Golden Age story arc, and was broadcast from October 1997 to March 1998.

Does Berserk continue after 25? “Time of Eternity” (永遠の刻, Eien no toki?) is the twenty-fifth and final episode of the Berserk 1997 anime adaptation.

In what order should I watch Berserk? – Related Questions


Is Guts from Berserk black?

The global setting Midland is based on is “European-like”, but that doesn’t mean much. Guts is white with black hair and has no beard, nor any kind of pilosity on his torso, arms and legs. Being assumedly born in Midland, he’s logically a “Midlander”.

Does Berserk ever end?

Despite the death of Kentaro Miura on , Berserk will not remain unfinished. The author’s masterpiece, one of the most influential seinen in history, will be resumed soon by Kouji Mori, mangaka and close friend of Kentaro Miura.

Where do I start reading Berserk after anime?

If you have just watched the original 1997 Berserk anime and want to take the story from there, you can skip the Golden era arc (Volumes 3-14, Chapters 1 – 94). However, you should still ideally read the Black Swordsman arc, the first two volumes, although, ideally, you shouldn’t skip any Berserk content.

What is the best Berserk anime?

Best to Worst: Berserk

  • Berserk: The Golden Age Arc III – The Advent (2013) Not Rated | 110 min | Animation, Action, Adventure. …
  • Berserk: The Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey (2012) …
  • Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King (2012) …
  • Berserk (1997–1998) …
  • Berserk (2016–2017)

Should I watch the original Berserk first?

The very first thing to watch in your Berserk anime experience is the original series. An adaptation from the Black Swordsman and Golden Age manga arcs, watching this will quickly get you up to speed with Guts and his time spent with the Band of the Hawk.

Do I have to watch Berserk 1997?

If you want to understand the tragedy that underpins the story you should watch either the movies or 1997 series or read the manga.

What is the order of Berserk arcs?

Arcs (篇) are in turn comprised of chapters, encompassing large, specific portions of the overall story.

Story Arcs

  • Black Swordsman Arc (0-1 – 0-8): …
  • Golden Age Arc (0-9 – 94): …
  • Conviction Arc (95 – 176): …
  • Millennium Falcon Arc (177 – 307): …
  • Fantasia Arc (308 – present):

Is Berserk a must read?

Kentaro Miura spent 32 years of his life creating Berserk, and at times, he too likely felt troubled either technically or creatively and considered it would be easy to give up as well. But he never did, he kept telling his story. Berserk is worth reading if only to honor that legacy.

How much time does it take to read Berserk?

The average reader, reading at a speed of 300 WPM, would take 11 hours and 26 minutes to read Berserk Deluxe Edition Volume 1 by Kentaro Miura. As an Amazon Associate, How Long to Read earns from qualifying purchases.

Share this article :
Table of Contents
Matthew Johnson